ATV Torture Forums banner

kymco uxv 500 LE

Tags
500 kymco uxv
25K views 8 replies 7 participants last post by  luthernil 
#1 ·
thinking about buying uxv 500 LE. Would any feedback.

#4 ·
I don't personally know much about Kymco, but I agree with Grizzly, everything I have read about their machines have not been too bad. I would recommend you to look at every machine in that category and make a "good, bad" list and see which one comes out on top.

Good Luck!

#5 ·
If that thing is what i think it is i would not dare buy one. We went riding last week with a guy who had just bought one i mean brand new, first time out was with us last weekend. We could not go half a mile without that thing over heating not to mintion when we looked in the radiator, friggin oil was coming out of the cap hole when we opened it. Now i am no mechanic but i know oil does not come out of the radiator. Just some advice, if that is the kinda product that i was looking to buy then saw that i would not have to think anymore about it i would bite the bullet and spend a little extra and get the real deal. He has since returned it and i dont know what his plans are from here.

#6 ·
Cadman09;sounds like your friends Kymco has a head promblem(gasket/torque/cracked or a cracked cylinder.) Easy fix if its head.I just recently sold my 08 special edtion 450 Grizzly so I could get a sxs.Just doing reseach on Kymcos,but from what i have seen & read on the net. they are not too bad for the $.

#7 ·